Mexicoma

When I read this entry again, I didn’t like the sound of me. Where the hell did cynical go?

+ + +

BoPE-Based on personal experience
From Carrie Bradshaw’s train of thoughts after the ballgame.

Break-Up Rule no. 1
Destroy all pictures where he looks sexy and you look happy.
BoPE: Basically, sterilized everything. Your laptop, your photographs case, your displayed photo frames, your couple’s journal, your handphone, your blog, your social networking homepages, your organizer, your jewellery box – in that order. Double check between your Harry Potter books, CD case, in your car, in your so many Birkins, in your closet, or at your girlfriend’s house if necessary.
Other people’s blogs/ social networking homepages – upon the blog’s/homepage’s owner kind consideration.

Break-Up Rule no. 2
Lie.
BoPE: Moi? Lie?

Break-Up Rule no. 3
Until emotionally stabilized… enter no stores.
BoPE: True. Ve……… ry true.

Break-Up Rule no. 4
Never stop thinking about him, even for a moment… because that’s the moment he’ll appear.
BoPE: Even if you did, and he appears, make sure that the least you could do is put on a poker face. Don’t sulk. Ever. EVER!!!!!!! oogle or hide and peeked to look at him with his new girlfriend. Just stop looking and stare at an item as if you have an interest on it… as long as the thing’s colourful, okay. No point staring at something dull.

The MOST IMPORTANT Break-Up Rule
No matter who broke your heart or how long it takes to heal, you’ll never get through it without your friends.
BoPE: Nuff said. Just surround yourself with lots and lots of them. Screw the person who stopped loving you – your Mum will never do that. So’s your girlfriends, and the guyfriends… they turned out to be the best of gentlemen that could at least give you hope that there are decent guys out there. So screw him.

And also, there will come a time that you loathed listening to songs about break ups. It is for me. I don’t know why I keep wanting to listen to helloiloveyou kind of songs and just immersed in it. Especially songs from my new boyfriend, Jason.

;-p.

+ + +

J, thank you…🙂, I take your comment as a compliment. Then again, I am admitting that I am hopeless at suggesting on how to be fashionable, because… I am still very much hopeless.

I would say that I envy those whose significant other accepts them just the way they are without niptucking here and there on how they should look. It is not just you, but he is also comfortable of you being in your own style… get it? This is sincerely how I feel on the way you look. The point is, you achieved confidence and able to be insecure-free.

I’m sure there are better advices than mine…😉.

+ + +

A new Birkin has arrived. Please kindly be reminded of Break-Up Rule no. 3.

Lately I have been investing on very big bags. I find that the small ones are not enough to accomodate to my need – and I am no make up gal at that.

There will be…
The Purse
The Cellphone
The Camera
The MP3 Player
The Lotion (smallest pot)
The Lip Balm (two, the one you splurge and the other that you steal. Either way, Mentholatum’s Water Cool literally waters my pout that I could fake it).
The Loreal Hydrafresh Gel
The Compact Mirror
The Car Keys
The House Keys
The Kleenex
The Axe Oil (for aromatherapy)
The Actifast (for migraine)
The Ezede (for sinus)
The Pepper Spray
The Lipsticksssss (I just have to bring all although I hardly wear)
The Lip Glosssss (as above)
The Lipstick Case (vanity-feel reasons)
Pen

However, the latest (I think) from Vogue is the baby bags – all the rage – that delivers a message as well:
“My driver is waiting outside.”

Which to some of you, the driver is also the photographer, the lover, the boyfriend.

+ + +

When you don’t settle for less… or when you just couldn’t settle for less. Which?

This is far-fetched, but I like the stories Jason Mraz put in his songs so much that I wish – yup, truly wishing the wishful thinking – to be courted by someone like that lah. Amusing.

Okay, pointers:

You scored 30% Carrie

Your answers peg you as a Carrie-type, much influenced by the Air Sign qualities associated with Gemini, Libra and Aquarius. Like confident Carrie, a sex columnist, you’re curious and perceptive, always seeking answers and never satisfied with the superficial. An Air Sign influence can lead to indecision and an avoidance of tough issues, like with Carrie and her on-again, off-again attachment to Mr. Big. Forward-thinking, incredibly intelligent and witty, you just exude quirky charm. You’d be utterly bored by someone who’s just a pretty face or hot body — though you don’t mind looking and flirting! You’re more turned on by an equally smart and funny mate, someone who challenges your mind and makes you laugh. You love to talk, so you need a good listener who’s open to playful and eccentric ideas about love and lovemaking.

The latest craze is If It Kills Me. I like to say oops! after the line … we get along much better than you and your boyfriend. This song makes me smile. A lot. I find him singing it super adorable. He has that natural gift to be ultra-adorable, which I supposed most guys hate.

+ + +

I miss Anthony Bourdain.

+ + +

Heels always works with jeans. I love heels with white top and blue jeans. Especially black heels. Make it black pumps.

I’m not feeling that advice. Don’t listen to me just yet, Jas!

+ + +

Really hard to practice self-discipline on myself. I keep giving excuses, don’t exert yourself – or as to M, don’t exert yourself, darling… haihhh gatal terlalu gatal. skip this – your body is weak, tired… no use doing those assignments.

Now I feel like it’s up my ass – isn’t this the common expression? All those assignments! Ohmigod! We had a three weeks interval and now I am only left with three days! What the hell had happened?!

One of my lady-cousin and her sister-in-law, with four and three kids respectively, scored 3.8 and 3.9 – same study mode, ePJJ. To which WeeWit and I concluded that, “nampaknya kita kena settle down dulu, kan?” and to which Mum rolled her eyes.

I thought I want to be like Hermione Granger. Like Carrie Bradshaw. Like Samantha Jones. Like Shuji Okishima. Like Kuryu Kohei. But if I want to be like them, I have to do the works now. They had to go through all these things-that-I-hate-but-I-guess-they-didn’t as well. Just work it, you know the bigger prize is waiting. Delay gratification is a sign of maturity.

*yawns*

Limited shut eyes, caffeinate yourself.

Urgh… sloth. One of the seven deadly sins.

+ + +

Yesterday, out of insane boredom, I put on the new kebayas and the kurung moden, walked around the house with the open toe black pumps. Mum let me entertained myself.

I stared at the mirror wondering what I can do to my hair for JueJue’s akad. But here’s the point of having this hair, you don’t have to do anything. No need ribbons, headbands, hairclips, barrettes, et cetera. Just gloss it and you’re Anna Wintour – think power, the money, the car, the bajuuuuus.

+ + +

I hate this part so much that I delete it.

Forget what I said.